In 1989, two years after forming VON, the band recorded a raw rehearsal session from inside their Union St. basement studio in San Francisco.  This recording was considered by the band to be their first demo tape, which they called Satanic. Only a handful of the songs that both VENIEN and Goat had written since forming VON in 1987, were chosen as a set list for the recording.

This first attempt to record the band was originally intended to present VON to local promoters and club owners for future shows. The original Satanic demo tape was made for all 3 members of the band and 10 copies dubbed for local fans and friends of the band.

In 2012, Von Records re-released the cassette demo on CD as a ltd time exclusive giveaway



  • Artist: VON

  • Project: Satanic Blood

  • Title: Satanic (Demo)

  • Audio Format: Audio CD

  • Packaging Format: CD Jewel Case

  • Edition/Qty: Ltd 50

  • Publisher/Distributor: Von Records (USA)

  • Manufacturer: Discmakers (USA)

  • Cassette Tape Release Date: 1990 (Cassette Tape)

  • CD Release Date: 2012 (Demo CD)

  • Illustrations/Design: VENIEN

  • Cat/Sku#: VR LTD0000


  • 01. VENIEN (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 02. Devil Pig (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 03. Veadtuck (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 04. Satanic Blood (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 05. Release (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 06. Lamb (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 07. Evisc (Satanic Demo Version)

  • 08. Dissection InHuman (Satanic Demo Version)

Release notes:

  • Original 1st release by VON creators Jason Ventura (VENIEN) & Shawn Calizo (Goat)

  • Track title Satanic re-named Satanic Blood in later versions

  • Track title Dissection re-named Dissection InHuman in later versions

  • Original cassette tapes consisted of 3 dubbed copies for the band and 10 copies dubbed for fans and friends

  • Re-release CD giveaway limited to 50 copies

All songs written by VENIEN & Goat 
© Jason Ventura & Shawn Calizo 
℗ vVurMzflessshhh Publishing

◀︎ Back: Blood Angel (Demo Cassette Tape)  |  Next: VR LTD0001 ▶︎